, updated:

A song by Folly and Freddy

I’ve paid your dues
year after year
I’ve done my tear
But committed no crime
And bad mistakes
I don’t made at all
I’ve had my share of sand
Kicked in my face
But I’ve come through

And we mean to go on and on and on and on

We are the Movement – my friends
And we’ll keep on fighting
Till the end
We are the Movement
We are the Movement
No time for parties
‘Cause we are the Movement 5 Stars

I’ve taken my blows
And my bandage calls
You brought me hunger and destitution
And everything that goes with it
I thank you all
But it’s been no bed of roses
No pleasure cruise
I consider it a challenge against
The whole political class
And I ain’t gonna lose

And we mean to go on and on and on and on

We are the Movement – my friends
And we’ll keep on fighting
Till the end
We are the Movement
We are the Movement
No time for parties
‘Cause we are the Movement 5 Stars

We are the Movement – my friends
And we’ll keep on fighting
Till the end
We are the Movement
We are the Movement
No time for parties
‘Cause we are the Movement

Testo rilasciato sotto Creative Commons 3.0 non commerciale

↑ Up